Southwest Chapter Results 2022

Feb 6, 2022

Marshall Middle School and Murray County Central Teams Advance to State

The Southwest Chapter Competition in Marshall Minnesota drew more than 70 mathletes from the Southwest and Traverse de Sioux Chapters.

MnSPE volunteers served as proctors and help grade mathletes work.

When the final scores were talled, the Marshall Middle School team, coached by Tara Ryks and Rachel Hanson took first place. Murray County Central, coached by Mark Carlson took second; both teams will advance to the state competition. Xavier Rabaey, from the Rabaey Home School,  and Kiara Murphy St. Mary’s Sleepy Eye will also advance to state.

First place – Marshall Middle School Team

Eli Weedman

Kamren Fischer

Lincoln DeGroot

Blake Lanoue

Coaches: Tara Ryks and Rachel Hanson

Second Place – Murray County Central Team

Alex Schuur

Dugan Kluis

Tristan Behrends

Wesley Hause

Coach: Mark Carlson


1st Place Individual

Xavier Rabaey, Rabaey Home School

2nd Place Individual

Kiara Murphy, St. Mary’s Sleepy Eye